Seattle Map (Yellow).png

Kirsten is the only endorsed Democrat running in this race with support from progressive elected officials, community leaders, and workers across the 37th LD


Congresswoman Pramila Jayapal (WA-07)

"I am excited to endorse Kirsten Harris-Talley for State Representative. Kirsten has shown herself to be the bold leader the 37th LD deserves in the Washington State House throughout her nearly 20 years of community organizing, non-profit leadership, and legislative experience. From her work as an activist to end youth incarceration and her leadership on progressive revenue reform to investing in community safety, I have admired Kirsten’s dedicated service to our community."



State Senator Rebecca Saldaña LD37

"I’m thrilled to endorse our longtime neighbor and trusted community leader Kirsten Harris-Talley for State Representative here in the 37th LD. The 37th LD is the most diverse district in King County and  Kirsten has always unapologetically called out and disrupted anti-blackness wherever it has been present. She has invested time, resources, and energy into anti-racist community policies and never hesitated to stand behind workers and immigrants in our fights for justice. She is a true champion for progressive change."

Seattle City Councilmember Tammy Morales, District 2

Seattle City Councilmember Tammy Morales D2

"I’m proud to endorse my fellow Seattle Public Schools PTA parent, Kirsten Harris-Talley for State Representative Position 2. I know firsthand Kirsten’s dedication to building community power in the South End. She was a true champion on Seattle City Council for progressive taxation, housing justice, and public safety. I know she will continue to champion the policies the 37th Legislative District needs in Olympia."

Former King County Councilmember Larry Gossett, District 2

Former King County Councilmember Larry Gossett D2

"I am proud to support my fellow social justice advocate Kirsten Harris-Talley in her campaign for the 37th District State Representative. Kirsten’s experience organizing with our communities, our families, and our elders for housing equity and criminal justice reform have made this district a better place for all. She is a strong and experienced leader, and I trust that she will bring honest and accountable leadership to the position."


Kirsten is endorsed by our 37th LD Democrats, King County Democrats, and elected officials from the City of Seattle to the State Legislature


King County Young Democrats

Young Democrats of Washington

Seattle City Councilmember Teresa Mosqueda

Seattle City Councilmember Lorena González

Seattle City Councilmember Andrew Lewis

Seattle City Councilmember Debora Juarez

State Representative Nicole Macri, 43rd LD

State Representative Noel Frame, 36th LD

State Senator Mona Das, 47th LD

State Senator Jesse Salomon, 32nd LD

Tacoma Port Commissioner Kristin Ang

Seattle Port Commissioner Sam Cho

Former Yakima City Councilmember Dulce Gutierrez

Seattle City Attorney Pete Holmes


Kirsten is also supported by essential workers, unions,

and grassroots community organizations 


The Stranger

Planned Parenthood Votes Northwest & Hawai'i

Washington State Labour Council

Washington Conservation Voters

350 Seattle Action

Seattle Education Association 

SEIU6 Property Services NW

SEIU Healthcare 1199NW

Teamsters Joint Council No. 28

Seattle Transit Riders Union

MLK Working Families Party

Women of Color in Politics  

National Women’s Political Caucus of Washington

Moms Demand Action Candidate of Distinction 


The Urbanist

Washington Youth for Climate Justice

Seattle Subway

Pacific Northwest Regional Council of Carpenters

Washington Housing Alliance Action Fund

Equal Rights Washington

Washington State Nurses Association - PAC

Resident & Fellow Physician Union - NW

Metropolitan Democratic Club of Seattle

Asian Pacific Islander Americans for Civic Empowerment (APACE) Votes

Grandmothers Against Gun Violence - Gun Sense Candidate

Washington Progressive Party


Washington for Black Lives


Community Supporters

karen and kirsten.jpg
Nikkita Oliver co-executive director of Creative Justice

Nikkita Oliver

"I'm excited to support Kirsten because she is a community member and advocate who talks about accountability in all sorts of different areas. From government accountability and transparency to police accountability... She's come up from the grassroots of our community, and what she'll take to Olympia is the power of that voice."

karen and kirsten.jpg
Ijeoma Oluo Seattle-based writer, speaker, and Internet Yeller

Ijeoma Oluo

Ijeoma Oluo is a Seattle-based writer, speaker, and Internet Yeller.  She’s the author of the New York Times Best-Seller So You Want to Talk about Race, published in January by Seal Press. Named one of the The Root’s 100 Most Influential African Americans in 2017, one of the Most Influential People in Seattle by Seattle Magazine, one of the 50 Most Influential Women in Seattle by Seattle Met, and winner of the of the 2018 Feminist Humanist Award by the American Humanist Society.


Community Member Endorsers


Sarah Alper

Julianna Alson

Sarah Anderson

Sophia Anderson

Fabiola Arvizu

Margaret Babayan

Amber Barcel

Elsa Batres-Boni

Cara Bilodeau

Sarah Brady

Rachel Brooks

Marin Burnett

Sheila Capestany

Marcus Carney

Sarah Carson

Rhonda Carter

Cherry Cayabyab

Xandre Chateaubriand

Judy Chen

Alison Cheung

Sedora DeBondt

Zackary Dewolf

Joshua Diaz

Antonia Eberhart

Joselynn Engstrom

Suzette Espinoza-Cruz

LaKecia Farmer

Dionne Foster

Michael J. Fox

Jessie Friedmann

Kayla Gearin

Pauly Giuglianotti

Devin Glaser

Shaun Glaze

Zachary Gore

Hisam Goueli

Dana Gould

Jon Gould

Makenzie Graham

Makeba Greene

Charles Gust

Nicholas Guzman

Esther Handy

Kristin Harwell

Anna Hasche

Alissa Haslam

Shelby Healy

Sophia Hoffacker

Leigh Hofheimer

Katherine Howard

Whitney Howe

Roxie Hunt

Jericha Jensen

Jim Jeffreys

Jessica Jones

Sara Keats

Sally Ketcham

Amanda Kim

Nara Kim

Robin Kim

Megan Knight

Emily Knudsen

Carla Kotila

Sophia Krikawa

Kristen Laine

Nora Landri

Matthew Lang

Dana Laurent

Mijo Lee

Meaghan Leferink

Hannah Lidman

Jessica Logan

Hope Lopez

Aaron Luce

Molly Magai

Yvette Maganya

Kimaya Mahajan

Heather Maisen

RobinMc Pherson

Jackie Mena

David Mendoza

Gabe Meyer Magic

Cary Moon

Hannah Morgan

David Moser

Rebecca Muñiz

Frank Nam

Christiana Obey-Sumner

Spencer Olson

Ijeoma Oluo

Giovanna Orecchio

Isaac Organista

Guy Oron

Nicole Palczewski

Leah Piepzna Samarasinha

Hye Eun

Heidi Park

Shannon Perez-Darby

Annie Pham

Leslie Potts

Alicia Radford

Adam Rakunas

Jessica Ramirez

Jesse Rawlins

Mark Reddington

Matt Remle

Sara Reyerson

Martha Reyes

Mairead Reynolds

Rana Sabra

Auburn Scallon

Ayla Kadah

Eula Scott Bynoe

Chris Schumacher

Annika Shore

Christina Smith

Nick Sorosky

Burke Stansbury

Barbara Steele

Brenna Stroup

Katie Stultz

Zane Suarez

Gabriel Teodros

Makda Tesfaye

Maggie Thompson

Karen Toering

Heidi Toppel

Sushen Tu

Karen Uffelman

Joaquin Uy

Julie Van Arcken

Matt Van Biber

Tom Vroman

Rainer Walderman Adkins

Chelsea Waliser

Nathan Wall

Kia Washington

Natalie Wellen

Ismahan Weheliye

E.N. West

Brooke Williams

Scott Winn

Edmund Witter

Jesiah Wurtz

Tai Yang

Reese Zahl

Oskar Zambrano